We have our ticket winners! Congrats!

17 09 2008

If you read my blog last time,  you know that we gave away tickets to those who left the best comments.  Congratulations to Tiffany Featherstone and Eric Burroughs!

Eric wrote:

I remember my dad taking me to the black college football games at Savannah State University (HBCU) in Savannah Georgia. I remember the roaring drums, the bass of the tubas’, the drum majors with their acrobatic routine. I was 5 years old then and I’m 38 years old now and still get excited about Black College games. Thank You for claiming this game to the West making it the largest surpassing the Bayou Classic. How about Savannah State University next year!!!

Thanks and I’ll see you at the Angel City Classic.

Tiffany wrote:

Last year was my first year living on the west coast. I hail from Washington D.C., where I would regularly attend games and events at Howard U. ( I won’t go there about which is the “real HU”:). Living in the Bay area, I felt disconnected from my people and my culture. When I learned about the Angel City Classic, I convinced my whole family to pack up and take the 5 hour drive down to LA for the weekend. We had a wonderful time! It was so refreshing to be in a stadium full of my people, watching the game, the dancers, the battle of the bands, and participating in the evening activities. We even ran into old friends from the east coast! Needless to say, I would love to go back this year. Please keep the Classic going! We need it in the west!

Tiffany refers visitors to her blog which is http://kultchurshok.com/ .  She gave the Classic a shout on her site.

We could not have said it better ourselves.  Welcome to you both!

John III

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

